Coolant Control Pad - now you can control your pumps and valves according to exact requirements

Product Advantages
  • Nozzles are supplied according to exact need (process, cycle)
  • Exact regulation for each nozzle
  • Most energy-efficient lubricoolant supply according to need
  • Calculates pump consumption data (volume flow, energy consumption)
  • Pump and/or valve control according to need
  • Adequate system speed (integrated real-time system)
  • Link to machine control system
  • Set values can be fed into processing (PLC)
  • Application memory

Where energy saving and the use of resources in more exact accordance to need are increasingly significant considerations, the intelligent control of machine tool aggregates is of ever greater importance. The Coolant Control Pad offers control of frequency-regulated pumps and control valves in accordance with current need and enables individual pressure control to the lubricoolant nozzle at every lubricoolant consumption point, thereby also controlling the lubricoolant exit speed and volume flow. This unit automatically controls how much lubricoolant is delivered at which point and at what time.

Consisting of a real-time system and innovative calculation software, the Coolant Control Pad can control any given nozzle on the basis of any of the parameters of pressure, exit speed or volume flow. Lubricoolant exit speed is a particularly significant parameter for machining processes, while pressure data is less decisive. The set value is stored in the machine’s processing software and sent via an interface to the lubricoolant control module, which in turn specifies the exact valve or pump settings. As a result, exactly the right quantity of lubricoolant is always fed to the process, at the right time, and with minimum energy consumption.

The Coolant Control Pad can accept manual inputs via a separate display unit or be set to operate entirely as a black box that purely processes the set values sent from the machine controllers. Before the process begins it can calculate the pressures and pump capacities that are required to achieve the desired exit speed.

Coolant Control Pad - the lubricoolant control module

NameTypeSizeDownload
Flyer Coolant Controller pdf 214 KB download

Product request

* Required fields

NEU: Coolant Control Pad - Steuern Sie Ihre Pumpen und Ventile bedarfsgerecht an!

Produktvorteile
  • bedarfsgerechte (Prozess, Zyklus) Düsenversorgung
  • düsenbezogene exakte Regelung
  • energieeffizienteste bedarfsgerechte KSS-Versorgung
  • Berechnung von Pumpenverbrauchsdaten (Volumenstrom, Energieverbrauch)
  • bedarfsgerechte Pumpen- und/oder Ventilregelung
  • ausreichende Systemschnelligkeit (integr. Echtzeitsystem)
  • Maschinensteuerungsanbindung
  • Sollwertvorgabe im Bearbeitungsprozess (SPS) möglich
  • mehrere Pumpen-/Ventilkreise möglich
  • Erweiterungsmöglichkeiten (z.B. Differenzdruck,
    Temperatur, direkte Leistungserfassung/
    Filterüberwachung)

Im Rahmen von Energieeinsparmaßnahmen und eines bedarfsgerechten Ressourceneinsatzes an Werkzeugmaschinen werden intelligente Regelungen von Aggregaten immer entscheidender. Das Coolant Control Pad dient zur bedarfsgerechten Ansteuerung von frequenzgeregelten Pumpen und von Regelventilen und erlaubt eine je KSS-Verbrauchstelle individuelle Regelung des Drucks an der jeweiligen KSS-Düse, damit verbunden die KSS-Austrittsgeschwindigkeit und der KSS-Volumenstrom. Dieses Gerät steuert automatisch, wann wie viel KSS an welcher Stelle austritt.

Bestehend aus einem Echtzeitsystem und einer innovativen Berechnungssoftware kann das Coolant Control Pad Druck-, Austrittsgeschwindigkeits- oder Volumenstromvorgaben an KSS-Düsen zur Regelung nutzen. Insbesondere die KSS-Austrittsgeschwindigkeit ist eine für den Zerspanprozess entscheidende Größe, während Druckangaben weniger aussagekräftig sind. Dabei wird der Sollwert im Bearbeitungsprogramm der Maschine hinterlegt und über eine Schnittstelle dem KSS-Steuerungsmodul zugeführt, durch das dann die genaue Einstellung von Pumpe oder Ventil vorgegeben wird. So wird dem Prozess immer die exakt richtige Menge Kühlschmierstoff zur richtigen Zeit zugeführt und dies bei minimalstem Energieaufwand.

Das Coolant Control Pad kann mit separatem Display zum manuellen Eingriff oder auch komplett als Black-Box nur zur Verarbeitung der Sollwerte aus der Maschinensteuerung zur Verfügung gestellt werden. Im Vorfeld des Prozesses lässt sich bereits berechnen, welche Drücke und Pumpenleistungen für die Erzielung der gewünschten Austrittsgeschwindigkeit erforderlich sind.

Produktanfrage

* Pflichtfelder